Roadside Tragedy

August 5, 2006

Could have brought such joy!

No dignity, it lies there

spilling out, wasted.

7 Responses to “Roadside Tragedy”

  1. gardenpath Says:

    As the photo was scolling down, I was really wondering what this was about. Especially when I saw the red! Thank goodness it was a melon. What a good idea, and a nice, crisp haiku.

  2. elskermeg Says:

    I guess it might be a little gruesome. I had the same feeling when I first saw it on the road! At first all I could see was the red…

  3. jennifer Says:

    there are 3 foods I don’t like 1. liver 2. black licorice 3. watermelon (but I swear I didn’t do it!)

  4. elskermeg Says:

    Well jennifer I suppose you wouldn’t have liked the black licorice flavored gelato that I was dying to try in Venice (the guy closed his shop before I could get back to sample it!). In Sicily you can get both watermelon gelato and watermelon granite…both are great! But enough about things you wouldn’t like 😉 If your list of foods you dislike is that short, I’m pretty impressed! Thanks for stopping by again!

  5. WillowGrace Says:

    Oh no!! tragedy!! But what an awesome, crisp, colorful photo.

    Thanks for visiting my blog – I’m sorry it took me so long to respond, we were up at our hideaway in the sierras (near Sonora) with family and I’m just catching up on past emails and comments. I’m really enjoying your entries and photos and will certainly check out your recipe blog, too.

  6. Dustin Says:

    I disagree, the watermelon gelato is a bit bland. AND, I would like to see black licorice wiped from the face of the earth, who’s with me!

  7. Nicole Says:

    You’re crazy Dustin.


Leave a Reply

