Grilled Corn, Mango and Avocado Salsa

July 25, 2006

I have been so busy with school that I haven’t had much time to post anything on here. But I made this Grilled corn, mango and Avocado salsa last night and it was so good, I had to share it! I came close to eating almost all of it myself. This recipe is from the article I mentioned in my previous post. I didn’t have any red peppers so that’s why it’s missing some color (I chopped the red onions so fine that you can’t see them). Let me know if you make it and enjoy it!

On another note, I accidentally planted bell peppers this year instead of the hot red Italian peppers I thought I had planted (pepper plants all look the same to me and there was obviously some miscommunication between myself and my Italian pepper plant vendor). So I now have bell peppers coming out of my ears! You can see a few of them in the above photo. I don’t particularly like them raw and I’ve given quite a few of them away but they just keep coming! I made some good beef curry the other night and the bell peppers were a nice addition but I need some other recipes (a good stuffed pepper recipe would be nice!) So, anyone that knows a good way to make use of my bell pepper bounty, please leave a comment with a recipe or a link. Thanks 🙂

3 Responses to “Grilled Corn, Mango and Avocado Salsa”

  1. sandy Says:

    Looks good!
    How about stuffed peppers, with a meatloaf mixture (my mom did it that way) or rice and cooked sausage and onions, like I do it?
    I didn’t do peppers this year, and do wish I had them. Next spring I plan on a salsa garden, hot peppers, roma tomatoes and onions. I found a good recipe to use for canning salsa.

  2. elskermeg Says:

    The sausage and rice stuffing sounds good, I think I’ve only had beef and rice before. Do you put anything on top? Sauce? Cheese? Don’t forget the cilantro in your salsa garden 😉

  3. Dustin Says:

    My Italian Pepper Plant Vendor is a jerk too, I ended up with a garden full of eggplant!


Leave a Reply

