My Sister is Coming to Visit!

June 12, 2006

My sister and brother-in-law are coming to visit soon and I’ve been working all day on planning a tour of Italy for them. I think I have a good itinerary put together but I’m waiting to see if they like what I’ve come up with. If all goes as planned, we’ll be taking the train to Rome, Florence, Pisa and Venice. It’s a 10 day trip and I found some really cool, cheap places for us to stay in each city. Pisa will just be a day trip from Florence. Our stay in Venice won’t be long but we should be able to get a good overview and at least ride a gondola or two 🙂 We’ll be taking an overnight train from Venice back down here so the 16 hour train ride will be somewhat bearable.

Leave a Reply

