Seafood in Sicily

August 29, 2006

img_8353.JPG

We went out to eat for a freind’s birthday and I just had to photograph some of the seafood (even though I don’t eat it myself)! I tasted one of the little fried fish but the flavor was too strong for me. I couldn’t bring myself to even try the deep-fried baby octupus.

img_8344.JPGHere is the octupus salad that I have talked about before. It’s chopped up octupus with olive oil, lemon, and parsely.

I’ve tasted it before and the flavor is good but I don’t like the texture of octupus or squid. So I didn’t feel the need to taste it again!

Next is a photo of some Paella. I didn’t even know that they made Paella in Sicily but two people who ordered it and really enjoyed it!

I didn’t even try the Paella when I was in Spain so I certainly didn’t try it here. If you haven’t figured it out yet, I’m not a big seafood eater.

That damn lobster was staring right at me!

img_8368.JPG

And finally, my favorite. The pizza. Without seafood.

img_8357.JPG

This wasn’t actually my pizza but I think I’ll order it next time. My pizza had grilled zucchini, corn and cherry tomatoes and it was also very good!

3 Responses to “Seafood in Sicily”

  1. Sandy Says:

    Hey, I live in Maine, and don’t care if I ever get lobster or clams! I do like haddock, so my favorite “seafood” is fish and chips, with malt vinegar. Your photos look great, though.

  2. jennifer Says:

    Mmmmm, all looks good to me. I love to try new things too. I don’t ever intend to try chitlins though. I draw the line right there!

  3. Coleen Says:

    Hi Nicole,

    I love coming to your website to see the pictures of food- yum! We just went on a Baltic Sea Cruise with stops in Estonia, Russia, Finland, Sweden & Denmark and I tried to photograph one traditional dish from each country, but the pictures just didn’t turn out like yours.

    I’m having a little beer tasting party next weekend if you care to join? We’ll sample a couple different beers and everyone brings an appetizer to share. Let me know if you’re interested, Coleen :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

